A Greenhouse of Gratitude

I did not just happen. I

became.

This girl who knows nothing, or this girl who knows too much.

Either way, I have much to be thankful for.

I thank the earthlings who became my family.

I thank the school across the road, with its tiny wooden chairs.

I thank the teacher that slapped me right across the face.

I thank the girl who shared her lunch.

I thank the boy that made me laugh,

I thank the man who made me cry,

I thank the people who laughed at me,

I thank the ones who wept with me.

I thank the ones who insulted me,

I thank those who admired me.

I thank the universe for making me who I am.

Just who I am. Real and imperfect.

I love how this list can be endless, and for that

I thank my stars.

large

Leave a Reply

